Free Centre ice Preview

    Share

    Guest
    Guest

    Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by Guest on Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:39 pm

    For those on Bell Expressvu they are offereing a free preview of the entire Centre Ice package (minus the web services) from Sept 14th to October 24th.

    The channels are currently all red but seeing as no games are on tonight it's not a big deal. The Sens game on Wednesday is on centre ice for those not going, and the technician assured me the issue will be ironed out by tomorrows Bruins game.

    Enjoy


    Last edited by Dawg's Wife on Mon Sep 14, 2009 8:36 pm; edited 1 time in total

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by Guest on Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:43 pm

    any news on Rogers's offering the same

    I can't remember 100% but I'm pretty sure they've done something similar in the past

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by Guest on Mon Sep 14, 2009 7:44 pm

    Nope Rogers is not offereing the same deal....don't know who noticed but the NFL package was free yesterday as well
    avatar
    PKC
    All-Star
    All-Star

    Number of posts : 5817
    Favorite Team : Ottawa
    Registration date : 2008-08-12

    Re: Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by PKC on Mon Sep 14, 2009 8:26 pm

    This isn't free centre ice...it's a free preview.
    avatar
    shabbs
    Hall of Famer
    Hall of Famer

    Number of posts : 31416
    Location : I'm sorry, I can't hear you over the sound of how awesome I am.
    Favorite Team : Ottawa
    Registration date : 2008-08-12

    Re: Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by shabbs on Mon Sep 14, 2009 8:28 pm

    PKC wrote:This isn't free centre ice...it's a free preview.
    That's why DW said free from Sept 14th to October 24th.

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by Guest on Mon Sep 14, 2009 8:37 pm

    Fixed..
    avatar
    PKC
    All-Star
    All-Star

    Number of posts : 5817
    Favorite Team : Ottawa
    Registration date : 2008-08-12

    Re: Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by PKC on Mon Sep 14, 2009 8:38 pm

    shabbs wrote:
    PKC wrote:This isn't free centre ice...it's a free preview.
    That's why DW said free from Sept 14th to October 24th.

    I'm not slagging the information, I was just slagging the previously misleading title. I was actually quite excited to cash in on free center ice for the season.
    avatar
    shabbs
    Hall of Famer
    Hall of Famer

    Number of posts : 31416
    Location : I'm sorry, I can't hear you over the sound of how awesome I am.
    Favorite Team : Ottawa
    Registration date : 2008-08-12

    Re: Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by shabbs on Mon Sep 14, 2009 8:40 pm

    PKC wrote:
    shabbs wrote:
    PKC wrote:This isn't free centre ice...it's a free preview.
    That's why DW said free from Sept 14th to October 24th.

    I'm not slagging the information, I was just slagging the previously misleading title. I was actually quite excited to cash in on free center ice for the season.
    Free NHL CI? Heh. That will never happen, unless you steal it from your neighbour.

    Wink
    avatar
    LeCaptain
    All-Star
    All-Star

    Number of posts : 12030
    Age : 30
    Location : Montreal, QC
    Favorite Team : Ottawa
    Registration date : 2008-12-01

    Re: Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by LeCaptain on Mon Sep 14, 2009 9:17 pm

    Anyone know what are the offers for Hockey broadcasting on the other side of the river?

    Guest
    Guest

    Re: Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by Guest on Mon Sep 14, 2009 11:23 pm

    Out west Shaw is offering free from the 3rd of October to the 31st.
    avatar
    strachattack
    Rookie
    Rookie

    Number of posts : 475
    Age : 47
    Location : Toronto
    Favorite Team : Ottawa
    Registration date : 2008-08-27

    Re: Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by strachattack on Mon Sep 14, 2009 11:33 pm

    I ordered the Super Sports Pak from Rogers a few days ago. They had a deal giving two free months but you have to commit to the full year. It's not worth it for me because I always cancel the service once the Playoffs start. I used to be able to order NHL Centre Ice on it's own but they no longer offer it alone. You have to purchase the full sports package. I used to get a few dollars off per month too because of the bundle deal but they no longer offer that either. I was dissapointed but I have no choice living in Toronto.
    avatar
    Amnesia021
    Rookie
    Rookie

    Number of posts : 499
    Favorite Team : Ottawa
    Registration date : 2008-08-13

    Re: Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by Amnesia021 on Mon Sep 14, 2009 11:53 pm

    Time Warner/Comcast used to give it free for the duration of the baseball season (and free when baseball started back up in april) but that was only because they had a freeview period for the baseball package and since they used the same channels for both, they both ended up being free ... but I'm not sure of the situation now... We switched to ATTuverse and CI isn't available on it yet
    avatar
    wprager
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Number of posts : 47783
    Age : 55
    Location : Kanata
    Favorite Team : Ottawa
    Registration date : 2008-08-05

    Re: Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by wprager on Tue Sep 15, 2009 8:05 am

    strachattack wrote:I ordered the Super Sports Pak from Rogers a few days ago. They had a deal giving two free months but you have to commit to the full year. It's not worth it for me because I always cancel the service once the Playoffs start. I used to be able to order NHL Centre Ice on it's own but they no longer offer it alone. You have to purchase the full sports package. I used to get a few dollars off per month too because of the bundle deal but they no longer offer that either. I was dissapointed but I have no choice living in Toronto.

    NHL CI is not HD, is it? There are three things I would need before I order any more sports: 1-more money; 2-HD content, 3-more time to watch it all. #3 is pretty close to an impossibility at the moment, and #2 will probably take a few more years, which should give me time to tackle #1.


    _________________
    Hey, I don't have all the answers. In life, to be honest, I've failed as much as I have succeeded. But I love my wife. I love my life. And I wish you my kind of success.
    - Dicky Fox
    avatar
    Cap'n Clutch
    Co-Founder
    Co-Founder

    Number of posts : 13608
    Age : 44
    Location : Ottawa
    Favorite Team : Ottawa
    Registration date : 2008-07-31

    Re: Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by Cap'n Clutch on Tue Sep 15, 2009 8:10 am

    Does anyone know if the game tonight is on Atdhe.net or Justin.tv? I can't check right now as those sites are blocked at work.


    _________________
    "A child with Autism is not ignoring you, they are waiting for you to enter their world."

    - Unknown Author

    SensFan71
    All-Star
    All-Star

    Number of posts : 5649
    Age : 37
    Location : Dorchester, NB
    Favorite Team : Ottawa
    Registration date : 2008-12-02

    Re: Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by SensFan71 on Tue Sep 15, 2009 8:28 am

    I checked both sites, athde.net seems to be a dead end of pointless links, not sure how to navigate Justin.tv, so uncertain if the game is on that site tonight or not.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Free Centre ice Preview

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Thu Sep 21, 2017 10:00 am