GM Hockey

You are not connected. Please login or register

GM Hockey » All things PLAYOFFS! » Simulated Stanley Cup Preview

Simulated Stanley Cup Preview

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Empty Simulated Stanley Cup Preview on Fri May 28, 2010 9:38 am

whatifsports

whatifsports
Prospect
Prospect
WhatIfSports.com has simulated the Stanley Cup finals.

See who wins the Cup after 1,001 simulations

http://www.whatifsports.com/beyondtheboxscore/default.asp?article=2010NHL_StanleyCup10


WhatIfSports.com

http://www.WhatIfSports.com

2Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Empty Re: Simulated Stanley Cup Preview on Fri May 28, 2010 11:46 am

wprager

wprager
Administrator
Administrator
Did you account for the "Hossa Hex", though?


_________________
Hey, I don't have all the answers. In life, to be honest, I've failed as much as I have succeeded. But I love my wife. I love my life. And I wish you my kind of success.
- Dicky Fox

3Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Empty Re: Simulated Stanley Cup Preview on Fri May 28, 2010 11:50 am

Riprock

Riprock
All-Star
All-Star
Poor guy, I would gladly take him back. If it came down to it and Chicago needed to move him, and while it isn't their best option, I would gladly send a slightly cheaper Kovalev with only one more year vs. 11.

4Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Empty Re: Simulated Stanley Cup Preview on Fri May 28, 2010 11:53 am

Guest


Guest
that may just be possible.. Chicago has to do something.

5Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Empty Re: Simulated Stanley Cup Preview on Fri May 28, 2010 11:54 am

Cap'n Clutch

Cap'n Clutch
Co-Founder
Co-Founder
I'd take Hossa back for sure. Maybe he can bring us to the Finals. Wink


_________________
"A child with Autism is not ignoring you, they are waiting for you to enter their world."

- Unknown Author

6Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Empty Re: Simulated Stanley Cup Preview on Fri May 28, 2010 12:10 pm

SeawaySensFan

SeawaySensFan
Franchise Player
Franchise Player
Cap'n Clutch wrote:I'd take Hossa back for sure. Maybe he can bring us to the Finals. Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Icon_wink

Marcel Hossa led the KHL in goals...

7Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Empty Re: Simulated Stanley Cup Preview on Fri May 28, 2010 1:32 pm

Cap'n Clutch

Cap'n Clutch
Co-Founder
Co-Founder
SeawaySensFan wrote:
Cap'n Clutch wrote:I'd take Hossa back for sure. Maybe he can bring us to the Finals. Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Icon_wink

Marcel Hossa led the KHL in goals...

Intriguing. The question is how do you take someone back that you never had? Thinking


_________________
"A child with Autism is not ignoring you, they are waiting for you to enter their world."

- Unknown Author

8Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Empty Re: Simulated Stanley Cup Preview on Fri May 28, 2010 1:38 pm

SeawaySensFan

SeawaySensFan
Franchise Player
Franchise Player
Cap'n Clutch wrote:
SeawaySensFan wrote:
Cap'n Clutch wrote:I'd take Hossa back for sure. Maybe he can bring us to the Finals. Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Icon_wink

Marcel Hossa led the KHL in goals...

Intriguing. The question is how do you take someone back that you never had? Simulated Stanley Cup Preview 663118

We'll let the Habs take him back. Then we can deal Kovalev to acquire him for the first time. Simulated Stanley Cup Preview 159628

9Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Empty Re: Simulated Stanley Cup Preview on Fri May 28, 2010 2:07 pm

Cap'n Clutch

Cap'n Clutch
Co-Founder
Co-Founder
SeawaySensFan wrote:
Cap'n Clutch wrote:
SeawaySensFan wrote:
Cap'n Clutch wrote:I'd take Hossa back for sure. Maybe he can bring us to the Finals. Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Icon_wink

Marcel Hossa led the KHL in goals...

Intriguing. The question is how do you take someone back that you never had? Simulated Stanley Cup Preview 663118

We'll let the Habs take him back. Then we can deal Kovalev to acquire him for the first time. Simulated Stanley Cup Preview 159628

Deal.


_________________
"A child with Autism is not ignoring you, they are waiting for you to enter their world."

- Unknown Author

10Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Empty Re: Simulated Stanley Cup Preview on Fri May 28, 2010 2:10 pm

SeawaySensFan

SeawaySensFan
Franchise Player
Franchise Player
Cap'n Clutch wrote:
SeawaySensFan wrote:
Cap'n Clutch wrote:
SeawaySensFan wrote:
Cap'n Clutch wrote:I'd take Hossa back for sure. Maybe he can bring us to the Finals. Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Icon_wink

Marcel Hossa led the KHL in goals...

Intriguing. The question is how do you take someone back that you never had? Simulated Stanley Cup Preview 663118

We'll let the Habs take him back. Then we can deal Kovalev to acquire him for the first time. Simulated Stanley Cup Preview 159628

Deal.

Anything can happen in the realm of the Simulated Stanley Cup Preview... All you have to do is ask yourself is "whatif"?... Simulated Stanley Cup Preview 49849



Last edited by SeawaySensFan on Fri May 28, 2010 2:13 pm; edited 1 time in total

11Simulated Stanley Cup Preview Empty Re: Simulated Stanley Cup Preview on Fri May 28, 2010 2:13 pm

Cap'n Clutch

Cap'n Clutch
Co-Founder
Co-Founder
It's too bad that the 1000 simulations probably ALL had the line combos, D pairings and starting net minders screwed up much like they did with the PENS vs. SENS series we looked at last time.


_________________
"A child with Autism is not ignoring you, they are waiting for you to enter their world."

- Unknown Author

Sponsored content


Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum