Ottawa Restaurant Reviews - or - Where are you eating now?

    Share

    Hoff-Machine
    All-Star
    All-Star

    Number of posts : 8459
    Registration date : 2009-06-22

    Re: Ottawa Restaurant Reviews - or - Where are you eating now?

    Post by Hoff-Machine on Fri Sep 09, 2011 2:55 pm

    tim1_2 wrote:
    wprager wrote:
    Jalapenos are pretty mild, though.

    Tell that to my Donkey.

    Poor guy...Indian food would slaughter you

    wprager
    Administrator
    Administrator

    Number of posts : 47614
    Registration date : 2008-08-05

    Re: Ottawa Restaurant Reviews - or - Where are you eating now?

    Post by wprager on Sat Sep 10, 2011 12:03 am

    tim1_2 wrote:
    wprager wrote:
    Jalapenos are pretty mild, though.

    Tell that to my Donkey.

    We're not on speaking terms.

    tim1_2
    Franchise Player
    Franchise Player

    Number of posts : 16221
    Registration date : 2011-01-07

    Re: Ottawa Restaurant Reviews - or - Where are you eating now?

    Post by tim1_2 on Mon Sep 12, 2011 9:34 am

    Michallica wrote:
    tim1_2 wrote:
    wprager wrote:
    Jalapenos are pretty mild, though.

    Tell that to my Donkey.

    Poor guy...Indian food would slaughter you

    You must've missed my story about scratching my Donkey with jalapeno juice on my hand. I can handle my spice...just not directly applied to my anus.
    avatar
    dennycrane
    Veteran
    Veteran

    Number of posts : 2121
    Favorite Team : Ottawa
    Registration date : 2008-08-17

    Re: Ottawa Restaurant Reviews - or - Where are you eating now?

    Post by dennycrane on Fri Sep 16, 2011 2:06 pm

    Just checked out Five Guys in Kanata. Pretty good but show up hungry. There was also a lineup outside the door.
    avatar
    Hoags
    All-Star
    All-Star

    Number of posts : 9235
    Age : 40
    Location : Mississauga
    Favorite Team : Ottawa
    Registration date : 2009-07-10

    Re: Ottawa Restaurant Reviews - or - Where are you eating now?

    Post by Hoags on Fri Sep 16, 2011 2:23 pm

    dennycrane wrote:Just checked out Five Guys in Kanata. Pretty good but show up hungry. There was also a lineup outside the door.

    It was near empty when it opened, I went there on the 1st day. It's pretty packed now, I'm waiting for the Barrhaven location to open so I don't have to drive all the way down to Kanata.

    Pretty amazing it's all word of mouth advertising.
    avatar
    Da lil Guy
    Rookie
    Rookie

    Number of posts : 376
    Age : 38
    Location : Ottawa
    Favorite Team : Ottawa
    Registration date : 2011-07-05

    Re: Ottawa Restaurant Reviews - or - Where are you eating now?

    Post by Da lil Guy on Fri Sep 16, 2011 2:30 pm

    I did Hintonburger last week - pretty good, but I wouldn't stay for the ambiance. It's definitely got the hipster feel of the neighborhood down.

    Trying Tenessy Willems tonight. Also in Hintonburg.

    Next week it's the SmoQue Shack.

    Sponsored content

    Re: Ottawa Restaurant Reviews - or - Where are you eating now?

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Mon Jul 24, 2017 2:34 am